A 2023 Awards Ceremony with Mexican taste

06.11.2023  EFO

The 2023 Euroformula Open Awards Ceremony took place on Sunday after the last race in one of the lounges of the Circuit de Barcelona Catlunya. With racing effervescence still in the air, the atmosphere was cheerful and friendly, with the entire Euroformula community present.

New champion Noel León was obviously the star of the event, and his crew and family put a festive Mexican touch. Francesco Simonazzi, as third classified, Rookie Trophy winner Jakob Bergmeister, Gold Cup top racer Vladimir Netusil,  and Timo Rumpfkeil on behalf of Motopark, the winning Team, also collected their prizes, with only runner-up Cian Shields not able to attend in person.

Presenting the trophies were Pere Rodríguez, Mayor of Montmeló, José Luis Santamaría, Director of the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, and Jesús Pareja, CEO of GT Sport.