Former EFO champion Oliver Goethe joins Red Bull Racing young driver programme

13.11.2023  EFO

Last year’s Euroformula Open champion Oliver Goethe has been recruited to be part of the Red Bull Racing young driver program. The 19-year-old German-Danish driver follows in the footsteps of the likes of Sebastian Vettel, Max Verstappen, Carlos Sainz Jr. and Daniel Ricciardo, all of whom graduated to Formula 1 from the 6-time world champion team’s talent roster.

Oliver made his single-seater breakthrough in 2022 when he won the Euroformula Open title in dominant fashion, with 11 race wins and 7 pole positions. Already that year he debuted in the FIA Formula 3 with excellent results. In 2023, in his first full campaign in the series, he finished 8th overall, claiming one win and one pole.

Other EFO former drivers that have contested the Euroformula under the RBR colours or have joined it later include Carlos Sainz, Jaime Alguersuari, Filipe Albuquerque, Yuki Tsunoda, Liam Lawson, Jack Doohan, Jak Crawford, Zane Maloney, Noel León and Dennis Hauger.